Posted on

how do you get a license to grow medical weed

Registration Fee: $75,000 (Non-Refundable)

Important Notice to All Persons Providing Material in Support of License Applicants

Application Fees:

Connecticut State Department of Consumer Protection

Renewal Fee: $75,000 (Non-Refundable)

    Language

Medical Marijuana Producer License

To protect the health and safety of the public and our employees, DCP has limited on-site staffing at 450 Columbus Blvd. While mail and phone calls will be processed as quickly as possible, we recommend using our online services, or sending an email to the appropriate division/person instead. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Initial Application Fee: $25,000 (Non-Refundable)

Similarly, it should not be obvious to a passer-by what activity is occurring at any given location, nor should signage indicate the nature of the business either directly or obliquely.

When filling in the application form, you will be prompted to indicate whether you wish to make a declaration that might attract this exemption. If you respond in the positive, we will separately approach you under Section 14J(1) of the Narcotic Drugs Act inviting you to make such disclosures. The purpose of this separate approach is to ensure that any such disclosures attract the privilege against self-incrimination arising from giving such information under Section 24B of the ND Act.

There is no statutory processing time for licence application assessment, but we seek to assess applications as soon as possible.

Security requirements

We require extensive information around these and other issues in support of a licence application. The purpose of such requirements are to allow us to make comprehensive assessments of the suitability of licence applicants and their associates, as well as adequacy of security and other processes around the cultivation of medicinal cannabis.

For handling, the licence holder may see value in using specific controls around the internal handling of cannabis product to prevent employee diversion.

Criminal background

In addition, security must be considered as an end-to-end process and therefore must cover storage, handling, transport and engagement in third party controlled processes (such as testing of crops).

All licences will have conditions that require that any cannabis cultivated or produced is done in accordance with a permit. Once you have a licence, you can apply for a permit, which outlines the amounts and types of cannabis you can cultivate or produce.

How do you get a license to grow medical weed

Proof of Oklahoma residency can be established by providing a digital, color copy of one or more of the following documents:

Licenses are valid for one year from the date issued, unless the license is revoked by OMMA. A license may be renewed before it expires.

What is a medical marijuana grower license?

A political subdivision may request an alternative COC form or resolution be accepted by OMMA.

"Processor" or "Commercial Processor" means an individual or entity that has been issued a medical marijuana business license by the Department, which allows the processor to: purchase medical marijuana or medical marijuana products from a grower or processor; process, package, sell, transfer, and transport or contract with a commercial transporter to transport medical marijuana and medical marijuana products that they processed to a licensed dispensary, processor, or testing laboratory in accordance with Oklahoma law and this Chapter; and process medical marijuana received from a licensed patient into a medical marijuana concentrate, for a fee. Processors will receive either a hazardous processor license or a non-hazardous processor license based on the type of chemicals the processor will be utilizing in the extraction process in accordance with these Rules.

Are background checks required?

NOTE: If a business must meet the new 2 or 5-year residency requirements, a combination of documents that prove residency for the duration of the 2 or 5 years must be provided.